RAYMOND MICHAEL

Raymond Michael was the Inspector in 1997 who was twice deceived by Wealden's officers

HOME    |   CASE STUDIES    LAW   |    POLITICS    SCANDAL  |    SITE INDEX   |    WHISTLEBLOWING

 

 

 

RAYMOND MICHAEL - Appeared on behalf of the then Secretaries of State for the Department of the Environment and Welsh Office, including John Gummer. The MP retired to the backbenches in 1997, from where he pursued his interest in environmental issues before standing down at the 2010 election, when he entered the Lords as Baron Deben of Winston. In 2012 he became Chairman of the Committee on Climate Change. His son, Ben, has just been appointed a junior health minister.

 

 

APPEAL REFS: APP/C14235/A/96/265962 and APP/C1435/A/96/274318

 

These appeals were joined and heard without the benefit of Wealden making enquiries of the County Archaeologist or English Heritage as required by PPG 15 and 16 (Planning Policy Guidance).

 

As a result Inspector Raymond Michael was also duped by the evidence of Chezel Bird and J Douglas Moss, into following the decision of Inspector Raymond Portal Dannruether from 1987. The point here is that as with George White and Thomas Hoy, these officers of the Wealden District Council conspired together to mask the true history and importance of the building in question.

 

Council officers persuaded Chezel Bird to tell Inspector Michael that the generating buildings he was looking at was a later pump house, to pump water up from the well on site. This was rather an odd argument because the pump to which she referred as a three-phase multi-stage unit powered by an electricity supply that did not exist when the building was constructed.

 

They managed to do this by consistently looking the other way when it came to their duty to follow the correct procedure. By looking the other way they believed that they could avoid the consequences of this kind of procedural impropriety, when in doing the right thing they knew they could not recover and the misdeeds of their work colleagues from yesteryear (most of whom were still working for this council) would be unmasked.

 

 

HERSTMONCEUX MUSEUM

 

As a result of Inspector Dannruether being fooled by George White, Thomas Hoy and Richard Mercer in January of 1987, the old generating buildings would have to wait until 1999 when an independent archaeological survey revealed that these are the original wooden structures from 1909. Wealden's officers embarked on a conspiracy to hide the truth and deprive the then occupier, Nelson Kruschandl, of his home. The objective appears to have been to obtain the property at an undervalue for near neighbours. Other officers involved in this malfeasance in public office included David Laurence Phillips, Douglas Moss, Christine Nuttall, Ian Kay and Victorio Scarpa.

 

The chief executives and cabinet members are also implicated, including Charles Lant, Derek Holness and Sheelagh Douglas. This is because of their failure to ensure that their officers were acting correctly and the subsequent cover up. The solicitor acting for the council as of December 2016 is Trevor Scott.

 

The new science museum at Herstmonceux, East Sussex

 

As you can see from this picture taken one sunny Sunday morning in March 2014, much work was needed to bring this unique wooden building back to life. You can see from this picture that part of the building is missing. There are square holes cut in the wall where the ceiling beams once were and the hatch is not and external window, but was for internal ventilation purposes between machine houses.

 

 

SUSSEX INDEX A - Z

 

ARUNDEL CASTLE

BATTLE

BATTLE ABBEY

BATTLE OF HASTINGS

BEACHY HEAD

BEXHILL

BODIAM CASTLE

BRIGHTON

CHICHESTER

CHIDDINGLY - HORSE SHOW and GYMKHANA

CROWBOROUGH

CUCKMERE VALLEY - EXCEAT

DISTRICT AND BOROUGH COUNCILS

EAST SUSSEX
EASTBOURNE

FIRLE

FIRLE BONFIRE SOCIETY

GLYNDE

GUY FAWKES

HAILSHAM

HASTINGS

HEATHFIELD

HERSTMONCEUX - PARISH COUNCIL - MUSEUM - ACTION GROUP - WD/2014/2663/MAO - 70 HOUSES

LEWES

LEWES DISTRICT COUNCIL

NEWHAVEN

PEVENSEY CASTLE

RYE

SEAFORD

SEVEN SISTERS

SUSSEX

SUSSEX THINGS TO DO GUIDE

THE BATTLE OF HASTINGS

TRUGS

TWISSELLS MILL, OLD HEATHFIELD

UCKFIELD

WEALD

 

 

Herstmonceux Bakery at the turn of the century was using electricity to cook

 

BAKING BREAD - An amazing archaeological find. This picture confirms that the old Bakery that was operated by the Honeysett Brothers between 1900 - 1914, baked their loaves using electricity that could only have come from Herstmonceux Museum at the time. Wow! The carriage may not have survived, but the building is seen in the winter scene below.

 

 

COUNCIL OFFICERS HAVING CONDUCT OF PLANNING MATTERS RELATING TO HERSTMONCEUX MUSEUM

 

Charlie Lant

Derek Holness

Ashley Brown

George Morham White

Ian Kay

Victoria (Vic) Scarpa

Christine Nuttal

David Phillips

David Whibley

Doug (J D) Moss

Christine Arnold

Thomas William Hoy

Trevor Scott

Daniel Goodwin

Kelvin Williams

 

 

 

R. P. DANNREUTHER - This is a photograph of the Inspector for the Secretary of State who, it appears, was duped by council officers in 1987 into believing that the generating buildings were constructed during the Second World War of corrugated iron. Raymond Portal Dannreuther was invited to believe that the original wooden construction from the turn of the century had been demolished during hostilities to build a hospital for wounded airmen.

 

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS SITTING ON - AREA PLANS SOUTH

 

Andrew Long - (no email address)

David White - cllr.david.white@wealden.gov.uk

Diane Dear - cllr.dianne.dear@wealden.gov.uk

Charles Peck - cllr.charles.peck@wealden.gov.uk

Chris Hardy - cllr.chris.hardy@wealden.gov.uk

Chris Triandafyllou - cllr.chriss.triandafyllou@wealden.gov.uk

Daniel Shing - daniel.shing@wealden.gov.uk

Dick Angel - cllr.dick.angel@wealden.gov.uk

Barby Dashwood-Morris - cllr.barby.dashwood-morris@wealden.gov.uk

Barry Marlowe - cllr.barry.marlowe@wealden.gov.uk

Bill Bentley - cllr.bill.bentley@eastsussex.gov.uk

Brian Jarman (deceased)

Brian West -  (retired)

John Blake cllr.john.blake@wealden.gov.uk

Lin Clark - cllr.lin.clark@wealden.gov.uk

Nigel Coltman - cllr.nigel.coltman@wealden.gov.uk

Nigel McKeeman - cllr.nigel.mckeeman@wealden.gov.uk

Raymond Cade - cllr.raymond.cade@wealden.gov.uk

Robert Standley

Ron Cussons - cllr.ron.cussons@wealden.gov.uk

Stephen Harms - cllr.steve.harms@wealden.gov.uk

Stephen Shing - cllr.stephen.shing@wealden.gov.uk

Susan Stedman - cllr.susan.stedman@wealden.gov.uk

 

LOCAL NEWSPAPERS CONTACTED

 

Sussex Express - sussex.express@jpress.co.uk
                          amie.morrell@jpress.co.uk

 

Eastbourne Herald - eastbourne.herald@jpress.co.uk

 

The Argus - lucy.pearce@theargus.co.uk

                  emily.walker@theargus.co.uk


 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2016 HST.       Max Energy Limited is an educational charity.