CHRIS HARDY

  Wealden's councillors are elected to represent the public, to conserve history and promote businesses and tourism

HOME     |   CASE STUDIES   |   LAW   |    POLITICS   |   SCANDAL  |     SITE INDEX   |    WHISTLEBLOWING

 

 

 

 

Councillor Chris Hardy

 

 

 

Councillor 

Party:Conservative
Ward: 

 

 

Contact Information


Eastbourne
East Sussex

 

Phone: 01323

 

Email:

 

Committee appointments


* Planning Committee South

 

Terms of office

09/05/2014 -

 

Appointments to outside bodies

 

---

 

 

WEALDEN'S AREA PLANS SOUTH COMMITTEE 2015

Andrew Long - (no email address)

David White - cllr.david.white@wealden.gov.uk

Diane Dear - cllr.dianne.dear@wealden.gov.uk

Charles Peck - cllr.charles.peck@wealden.gov.uk

Chris Hardy - cllr.chris.hardy@wealden.gov.uk

Chris Triandafyllou - cllr.chriss.triandafyllou@wealden.gov.uk

Daniel Shing - daniel.shing@wealden.gov.uk

Dick Angel - cllr.dick.angel@wealden.gov.uk

Barby Dashwood-Morris - cllr.barby.dashwood-morris@wealden.gov.uk

Barry Marlowe - cllr.barry.marlowe@wealden.gov.uk

Bill Bentley - cllr.bill.bentley@eastsussex.gov.uk

John Blake -  cllr.john.blake@wealden.gov.uk

Lin Clark - cllr.lin.clark@wealden.gov.uk

Nigel Coltman - cllr.nigel.coltman@wealden.gov.uk

Nigel McKeeman - cllr.nigel.mckeeman@wealden.gov.uk

Raymond Cade - cllr.raymond.cade@wealden.gov.uk

Robert Standley

Ron Cussons - cllr.ron.cussons@wealden.gov.uk

Stephen Harms - cllr.steve.harms@wealden.gov.uk

Stephen Shing - cllr.stephen.shing@wealden.gov.uk

Susan Stedman - cllr.susan.stedman@wealden.gov.uk

 

 

LOCAL NEWSPAPER CONTACTS

 

Sussex Express - sussex.express@jpress.co.uk
                          amie.morrell@jpress.co.uk

 

Eastbourne Herald - eastbourne.herald@jpress.co.uk

 

The Argus - lucy.pearce@theargus.co.uk

                  emily.walker@theargus.co.uk

 

 

 

THE 70 HOUSE FORMULA - In 2015, Councillor Peck will be called to look at a major proposal for 70 houses on a site considered by many to be unsuitable, witness the signs posted all about the village. Up and down the country there are dozens of similar applications going in, taking advantage of a windfall situation - or a loophole in the law if you'd prefer. This loophole must be plugged, perhaps with a windfall tax where sites have long been deemed unsuitable - according to local policies.

 

The 70 house formula is favored by many planning agents in this case: Barton Willmore. info@bartonwillmore.co.uk 7 Soho Square, London, W1D 3QB. Barton Willmore http://www.bartonwillmore.co.uk/ T: 020 7446 6888 F: 020 7446 6889

 

Since councils stopped building affordable housing for the common man, it has fallen to property developers to slash their profits - which of course they are not willing to do. And that is why they are receiving huge bribes, in the form of permission to build where previously they would not be allowed. It is a national scandal, not just a Wealden phenomenon. It is though a practice that left unchecked makes houses even harder to aspire to, for youngsters starting out in life - making a new generation of Britain's slaves to the wealthy and financiers. The only difference is that you cannot see the whips and chains.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Planning madness, building whole villages to placate developers lust for millionaire status

 

The site plan for a planning application at Herstmonceux that will be practically another village in size. Ignoring for now the access and drainage problems, and the lack of local school (infrastructure) places for so many, the con is that the so-called "affordable" housing, will not be affordable. To qualify as affordable, a working man should be able to afford to buy the house on a mortgage not more than 4 times his salary. The "affordable" tag is thus reliant on local wages, if the object is to cater for locals who work locally. That is a sustainable practice. What we do not want is houses that are affordable for Londoners who commute to the City to earn salaries many times that it is possible to achieve within a sensible travel radius.

 

Let us hope that the officers of this council are able to stay on track, without introducing discrimination or character issues into the fray. The matter should be decided on National Planning policies and the adopted plans that have held sway for years, with exceptions only in respect of agriculture or genuine social issues. Tourism and heritage issues must be dealt with, also as part of the National Planning Framework. Conservation and economic experts should have their say, especially concerning long-term conservation as it benefits the nation as a whole in the long term.

 

 

The time for marching is over, we need a party with new policies to halt financial slavery

 

WANTED: A SENSIBLE POLITICAL PARTY WITH THE GUTS TO CLAMP DOWN ON FINANCIAL SLAVERY - Average house prices in London are now far beyond even bankers and others on 100,000-a-year salaries. This is a pattern that is being repeated in the countryside - and is sure to lead to political unrest, where the needs of the people are not being addressed. Put simply, successive governments that were mainly concerned to get re-elected, have been borrowing to maintain the illusion that under their leadership things were better, than with the competition. It's political fraud - plain and simple.

 

 

LINKS

 

Barton Willmore

 

 

 

THIS SITE CONTAINS EXAMPLES OF WEALDEN D C'S UNREASONABLE BEHAVIOUR - With thanks to Action Groups across the country for the supply of real case history and supporting documents.  *THAT THE PUBLIC MAY KNOW*

   

 

 

 

Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 2AX T: 01323 443322
Pine Grove, Crowborough, East Sussex, TN6 1DH T: 01892 653311

 

 

A-Z Index  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us

 

This site is free of Copyright except where specifically stated.  Any person may download, use and quote any reference or any link, and is guaranteed such right to freedom of information and speech under the Human Rights and Freedom of Information Acts.  However, be aware that we cannot be held liable for the accuracy of the information provided.  All users should therefore research matters for themselves and seek their own legal advice and this information is provided simply by way of a guide.  Horse Sanctuary Trust UK.